top of page
Search
  • Inferno Nubians

Warm-ish in Winter

Today is close to 50, which basically amounts to an amazingly nice day in December! I am bouncing back and forth between helping my son with cyber school, and finishing barn chores. I started several projects this past fall that are *almost* done, but not quite. My new pen layout for the goats was done, minus one hay feeder, places to hang buckets for water and feed, and the latches on the pen doors. These items are on my list for today, as well as clearing out the horse stalls in preparation for bringing them in overnight. Usually I start that well back in October, but with the pen project, the horse stalls became my storage for lumber and other odds and ends. My last building project is to make a temporary divide in the one stall so that it can safely be shared by the pony and the calf. As soon as that is done, the remaining wood can get moved to the barn loft and my stalls will be back in use! I am not sure how much I can accomplish in one day, but I hope to do as much as possible so I don't have to finish up another day once the temperatures drop back to the normal range! Freezing fingers are not my thing!

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Who doesn't love a buffet

We love learning new things about goat husbandry, and no matter how long we have been goating, I do believe there is always something we can learn! One thing I have been looking into most recently ha

It's A Boy!

Our new herdsire is here! His dam, Ananke, had twin boys. We are over the moon excited about him. We travelled to the farm of Starfire Nubians just yesterday to bring him home. We got the opportun

Things to Come!

Big things are brewing here at Inferno Nubians! First of all, we are closing in on kidding season! We have several does due at the beginning of January, just over 2 weeks from today. Our warm weath

bottom of page